GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
Gama team

GAMA Scientific and Strategic Advisory Committee

MG member Dr. Ivan Baldry Liverpool JMU i.baldry@ljmu.ac.uk
Dr. Steven Bamford U of Nottingham steven.bamford@nottingham.ac.uk
Prof. Joss Bland-Hawthorn U of Sydney jbh@physics.usyd.edu.au
Science Coordinator Dr. Sarah Brough UNSW s.brough@unsw.edu.au
MG member Dr. Michael Brown Monash U michael.brown@sci.monash.edu.au
Dr. Michelle Cluver U of Western Cape michelle.cluver@gmail.com
Principal Investigator Prof. Simon Driver ICRAR / U of St Andrews simon.driver@icrar.org
Principal Investigator A/Prof. Andrew Hopkins Macquarie U andrew.hopkins@mq.edu.au
Project Manager Prof. Joe Liske UHH jochen.liske@uni-hamburg.de
Dr. Jon Loveday U of Sussex j.loveday@sussex.ac.uk
Dr. Martin Meyer ICRAR martin.meyer@uwa.edu.au
Head of SSAC Dr. Peder Norberg Durham U peder.norberg@durham.ac.uk
Prof. John Peacock U of Edinburgh jap@roe.ac.uk
Science Coordinator Dr. Aaron Robotham ICRAR / U of St Andrews aaron.robotham@uwa.edu.au
Dr. Edward Taylor Swinburne UT entaylor@swin.edu.au
Dr. Richard Tuffs MPIfK richard.tuffs@mpi-hd.mpg.de

MG = Management Group
 

GAMA Members

Dr. Mehmet Alpaslan NYU ma5046@nyu.edu
Mr. Stephen Andrews ICRAR stephen.andrews@research.uwa.edu.au
Dr. Amanda Bauer LSST abauer@lsst.org
Dr. Sabine Bellstedt ICRAR sabine.bellstedt@uwa.edu.au
Dr. Maciej Bilicki U of Leiden bilicki@strw.leidenuniv.nl
A/Prof. Chris Blake Swinburne UT cblake@astro.swin.edu.au
Dr. Nathan Bourne U of Edinburgh nbourne22@gmail.com
Prof. Malcolm Bremer U of Bristol m.bremer@bristol.ac.uk
Ms. Caroline Caldwell Liverpool carolinecaldwell@gmail.com
Ms. Sarah Casura UHH sarah.casura@uni-hamburg.de
Prof. Matthew Colless RSAA matthew.colless@anu.edu.au
Prof. Chris Conselice U of Nottingham conselice@nottingham.ac.uk
Dr. Scott Croom U of Sydney scott.croom@sydney.edu.au
Dr. Nick Cross U of Edinburgh njc@roe.ac.uk
Dr. Giuseppe D'Ago INAF-OACN gdago@na.astro.it
Dr. Elisabete da Cunha RSAA elisabete.dacunha@anu.edu.au
Dr. Luke Davies ICRAR luke.j.davies@uwa.edu.au
Dr. Roberto De Propris FINCA rodepr@utu.fi
Dr. Jacinta Delhaize U of Zagreb jacinta@phy.hr
Prof. Michael Drinkwater U of Queensland m.drinkwater@uq.edu.au
Dr. Daniel Farrow MPE dfarrow@mpe.mpg.de
Dr. Caroline Foster U of Sydney caroline.foster@sydney.edu.au
A/Prof. Alister Graham Swinburne UT agraham@astro.swin.edu.au
Dr. Meiert Grootes NL eScience center m.grootes@esciencecenter.nl
Ms. Madusha Gunawardhana U of Leiden gunawardhana@strw.leidenuniv.nl
Dr. Boris Haeussler ESO borishaeussler.astro@gmail.com
Mr. Hosein Hashemizadeh ICRAR abdolhosein.hashemizadeh@research.uwa.edu.au
Dr. Benne Holwerda ESTEC benne.holwerda@gmail.com
Dr. Tom Jarrett U of Cape Town jarrett@ast.uct.ac.za
Dr. Heath Jones U of Newcastle heath.jones@newcastle.edu.au
Dr. Prajwal Kafle ICRAR prajwal.kafle@uwa.edu.au
Dr. Lee Kelvin Liverpool JMU l.s.kelvin@ljmu.ac.uk
Dr. Habib Khosroshahi IPM habib@ipm.ir
Mr. Soheil Koushan ICRAR soheil.koushan@uwa.edu.au
Dr. Cedric Lacey Durham U cedric.lacey@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Jarkko Laine UHH jarkko.laine@hs.uni-hamburg.de
Dr. Rebecca Lange ICRAR rebecca.lange@icrar.org
Dr. Maritza Lara-Lopez DARK maritza@dark-cosmology.dk
Dr. Angel Lopez-Sanchez AAO alopez@aao.gov.au
Dr. Steve Maddox Cardiff U maddoxs@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr. Smriti Mahajan U of Queensland mahajan.smriti@gmail.com
Dr. Claudia Maraston U of Portsmouth claudia.maraston@port.ac.uk
Dr. Pamela Marcum NASA Ames pamela.m.marcum@nasa.gov
Ms. Hazel Martindale U of Sussex hazel-martindale@hotmail.co.uk
Dr. Amanda Moffett Vanderbilt U amanda.moffett@vanderbilt.edu
Dr. Nicola Napolitano INAF-OACN napolita@na.astro.it
Prof. Bob Nichol U of Portsmouth bob.nichol@port.ac.uk
A/Prof. Danail Obreschkow ICRAR danail.obreschkow@gmail.com
Prof. Seb Oliver U of Sussex s.oliver@sussex.ac.uk
Dr. Matthew Owers Macquarie matt.owers@mq.edu.au
Dr. Samantha Penny U of Portsmouth samantha.penny@port.ac.uk
Prof. Steve Phillipps U of Bristol s.phillipps@bristol.ac.uk
Dr. Kevin Pimbblet U of Hull k.pimbblet@hull.ac.uk
Dr. Cristina Popescu UCLan cpopescu@uclan.ac.uk
Dr. Attila Popping ICRAR attila.popping@uwa.edu.au
Dr. Matthew Prescott UWC matt.x.prescott@gmail.com
Dr. Mojtaba Raouf IPM m.raouf@ipm.ir
Dr. Myriam Rodrigues Paris Observatory myriam.rodrigues@obspm.fr
Dr. Kate Rowlands Johns Hopkins U katerowlands.astro@gmail.com
Prof. Elaine Sadler U of Sydney ems@physics.usyd.edu.au
Dr. Anne Sansom UCLan aesansom@uclan.ac.uk
Dr. Rob Sharp RSAA rgs@mso.anu.edu.au
Dr. Daniel Thomas U of Portsmouth daniel.thomas@port.ac.uk
Dr. Rita Tojeiro U of St Andrews rmftr@st-andrews.ac.uk
Dr. Eelco van Kampen ESO evkampen@eso.org
Mr. Jose Vazquez Mata U of Sussex j.vazquez-mata@sussex.ac.uk
Dr. Lingyu Wang SRON lingyu.wang25@gmail.com
Dr. Vivienne Wild U of St Andrews vw8@st-andrews.ac.uk
Dr. Stephen Wilkins U of Sussex s.wilkins@sussex.ac.uk

 

GAMA Consortium Members

ICC Prof. Shaun Cole Durham U shaun.cole@durham.ac.uk
H-ATLAS Dr. Loretta Dunne U of Edinburgh ldunne@roe.ac.uk
H-ATLAS Prof. Steve Eales Cardiff U steve.eales@astro.cf.ac.uk
VIKING Dr. Alastair Edge Durham U alastair.edge@durham.ac.uk
ICC Prof. Carlos Frenk Durham U c.s.frenk@durham.ac.uk
CFHTLenS Dr. Catherine Heymans U of Edinburgh heymans@roe.ac.uk
CFHTLenS Dr. Mike Hudson U of Waterloo mjhudson@uwaterloo.ca
GMRT-GAMA Dr. Matt Jarvis U of Oxford matt.jarvis@astro.ox.ac.uk
KiDS Prof. Konrad Kuijken U of Leiden kuijken@strw.leidenuniv.nl
GALEX-GAMA Dr. Barry Madore IPAC / Carnegie barry@ipac.caltech.edu
XXL Dr. Sean McGee U of Birmingham smcgee@star.sr.bham.ac.uk
DINGO Dr. Martin Meyer ICRAR martin.meyer@uwa.edu.au
XXL Prof. Trevor Ponman U of Birmingham tjp@star.sr.bham.ac.uk
GALEX-GAMA Dr. Mark Seibert Carnegie mseibert@obs.carnegiescience.edu
DINGO Prof. Lister Staveley-Smith ICRAR lister.staveley-smith@uwa.edu.au
VIKING Dr. Will Sutherland QMUL wjs@ast.cam.ac.uk
CFHTLenS Dr. Ludovic Van Waerbeke U of British Columbia waerbeke@phas.ubc.ca
KiDS Dr. Angus Wright U of Bonn awright@uni-bonn.de