GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
GAMA head image
Gama team

GAMA Scientific and Strategic Advisory Committee

MG member Dr. Ivan Baldry Liverpool JMU i.baldry@ljmu.ac.uk
Dr. Steven Bamford U of Nottingham steven.bamford@nottingham.ac.uk
Prof. Joss Bland-Hawthorn U of Sydney jbh@physics.usyd.edu.au
Science Coordinator Dr. Sarah Brough AAO sb@aao.gov.au
MG member Dr. Michael Brown Monash U michael.brown@sci.monash.edu.au
Prof. Michael Drinkwater U of Queensland m.drinkwater@uq.edu.au
Principal Investigator Prof. Simon Driver ICRAR / U of St Andrews simon.driver@icrar.org
Principal Investigator A/Prof. Andrew Hopkins AAO ahopkins@aao.gov.au
Project Manager Dr. Joe Liske ESO jliske@eso.org
Dr. Jon Loveday U of Sussex j.loveday@sussex.ac.uk
Dr. Martin Meyer ICRAR martin.meyer@uwa.edu.au
Head of SSAC Dr. Peder Norberg Durham U peder.norberg@durham.ac.uk
Prof. John Peacock U of Edinburgh jap@roe.ac.uk
Science Coordinator Dr. Aaron Robotham ICRAR / U of St Andrews aaron.robotham@uwa.edu.au
Dr. Richard Tuffs MPIfK richard.tuffs@mpi-hd.mpg.de

MG = Management Group
 

GAMA Members

Dr. Mehmet Alpaslan NASA Ames mehmet.alpaslan@nasa.gov
Ms. Ellen Andrae MPIfK ellen.andrae@mpi-hd.mpg.de
Mr. Stephen Andrews ICRAR stephen.andrews@research.uwa.edu.au
Dr. Amanda Bauer AAO abauer@aao.gov.au
A/Prof. Chris Blake Swinburne UT cblake@astro.swin.edu.au
Prof. Malcolm Bremer U of Bristol m.bremer@bristol.ac.uk
Mr. John Ching U of Sydney j.ching@physics.usyd.edu.au
Dr. Michelle Cluver U of Cape Town mcluver@ast.uct.ac.za
Prof. Matthew Colless RSAA matthew.colless@anu.edu.au
Prof. Chris Conselice U of Nottingham conselice@nottingham.ac.uk
Dr. Scott Croom U of Sydney scroom@physics.usyd.edu.au
Dr. Nick Cross U of Edinburgh njc@roe.ac.uk
Dr. Luke Davies ICRAR luke.j.davies@uwa.edu.au
Dr. Roberto De Propris FINCA rodepr@utu.fi
Dr. Jacinta Delhaize U of Zagreb jacinta@phy.hr
Ms. Elizabeth Eardley U of Edinburgh ee@roe.ac.uk
Dr. Caroline Foster AAO cfoster@aao.gov.au
A/Prof. Alister Graham Swinburne UT agraham@astro.swin.edu.au
Dr. Meiert Grootes MPIfK meiert.grootes@mpi-hd.mpg.de
Ms. Madusha Gunawardhana Durham U madusha.gunawardhana@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Boris Häußler U of Oxford borishaeussler.astro@gmail.com
Dr. Benne Holwerda ESTEC benne.holwerda@gmail.com
Dr. Tom Jarrett U of Cape Town jarrett@ast.uct.ac.za
Dr. Heath Jones Monash U heath.jones@monash.edu
Dr. Prajwal Kafle ICRAR prajwal.kafle@uwa.edu.au
Dr. Lee Kelvin U of Innsbruck lee.kelvin@uibk.ac.at
Ms. Rebecca Kennedy U of Nottingham rebecca.kennedy@nottingham.ac.uk
Dr. Iraklis Konstantopoulos AAO iraklis@aao.gov.au
Dr. Cedric Lacey Durham U cedric.lacey@durham.ac.uk
Ms. Rebecca Lange ICRAR rebecca.lange@icrar.org
Dr. Maritza Lara-Lopez UNAM maritza@astro.unam.mx
Dr. Angel Lopez-Sanchez AAO alopez@aao.gov.au
Dr. Steve Maddox U of Canterbury steve.maddox@canterbury.ac.nz
Dr. Smriti Mahajan U of Queensland s.mahajan1@uq.edu.au
Dr. Millie Maier AAO millicent.maier@aao.gov.au
Dr. Claudia Maraston U of Portsmouth claudia.maraston@port.ac.uk
Ms. Hazel Martindale U of Sussex hazel-martindale@hotmail.co.uk
Ms. Tamsyn McNaught-Roberts Durham U t.a.mcnaught-roberts@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Amanda Moffett ICRAR amanda.moffett@uwa.edu.au
Prof. Bob Nichol U of Portsmouth bob.nichol@port.ac.uk
A/Prof. Danail Obreschkow ICRAR danail.obreschkow@gmail.com
Prof. Seb Oliver U of Sussex s.oliver@sussex.ac.uk
Dr. Matthew Owers AAO mowers@aao.gov.au
Dr. Samantha Penny U of Portsmouth samantha.penny@port.ac.uk
Prof. Steve Phillipps U of Bristol s.phillipps@bristol.ac.uk
Dr. Kevin Pimbblet Monash U kevin.pimbblet@sci.monash.edu.au
Dr. Cristina Popescu UCLan cpopescu@uclan.ac.uk
Dr. Attila Popping ICRAR attila.popping@uwa.edu.au
Mr. Matthew Prescott U of Western Cape mxp@astro.livjm.ac.uk
Dr. Myriam Rodrigues Paris Observatory myriam.rodrigues@obspm.fr
Prof. Elaine Sadler U of Sydney ems@physics.usyd.edu.au
Dr. Anne Sansom UCLan aesansom@uclan.ac.uk
Dr. Rob Sharp RSAA rgs@mso.anu.edu.au
Mr. Oliver Steele U of Portsmouth oliver.steele@port.ac.uk
Dr. Edward Taylor U of Sydney ent@physics.usyd.edu.au
Dr. Daniel Thomas U of Portsmouth daniel.thomas@port.ac.uk
Dr. Rita Tojeiro U of St Andrews rmftr@st-andrews.ac.uk
Mr. Jose Vázquez Mata U of Sussex j.vazquez-mata@sussex.ac.uk
Dr. Eelco van Kampen ESO evkampen@eso.org
Dr. Lingyu Wang Durham U lingyu.wang@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Vivienne Wild U of St Andrews vw8@st-andrews.ac.uk
Dr. Stephen Wilkins U of Sussex s.wilkins@sussex.ac.uk
Mr. Richard Williams Liverpool JMU r.p.williams@2012.ljmu.ac.uk
Mr. Angus Wright ICRAR angus.wright@icrar.org

 

GAMA Consortium Members

ICC Prof. Shaun Cole Durham U shaun.cole@durham.ac.uk
H-ATLAS Dr. Loretta Dunne U of Canterbury loretta.dunne@canterbury.ac.nz
H-ATLAS Prof. Steve Eales Cardiff U steve.eales@astro.cf.ac.uk
VIKING Dr. Alastair Edge Durham U alastair.edge@durham.ac.uk
ICC Prof. Carlos Frenk Durham U c.s.frenk@durham.ac.uk
CFHTLenS Dr. Catherine Heymans U of Edinburgh heymans@roe.ac.uk
CFHTLenS Dr. Mike Hudson U of Waterloo mjhudson@uwaterloo.ca
GMRT-GAMA Dr. Matt Jarvis U of Oxford matt.jarvis@astro.ox.ac.uk
KiDS Prof. Konrad Kuijken U of Leiden kuijken@strw.leidenuniv.nl
GALEX-GAMA Dr. Barry Madore IPAC / Carnegie barry@ipac.caltech.edu
DINGO Dr. Martin Meyer ICRAR martin.meyer@uwa.edu.au
XXL Prof. Trevor Ponman U of Birmingham tjp@star.sr.bham.ac.uk
GALEX-GAMA Dr. Mark Seibert Carnegie mseibert@obs.carnegiescience.edu
DINGO Prof. Lister Staveley-Smith ICRAR lister.staveley-smith@uwa.edu.au
VIKING Dr. Will Sutherland QMUL wjs@ast.cam.ac.uk
CFHTLenS Dr. Ludovic Van Waerbeke U of British Columbia waerbeke@phas.ubc.ca
UKIDSS Prof. Steve Warren ICL sjw4@imperial.ac.uk